1:20am

These are the nights when I understand

Why some people wish to escape this world.

 

Although my logic keeps me tethered to life,

as well as my love, my family, and my art,

what do those without even do,

when they just want to end the strife?

 

Angry words can be hard to resist,

but some lines are drawn to never be crossed.

No matter how far the pain cuts in,

sometimes it seems easier to be lost.

Than to be found, and reamed and slashed,

by hurtful words and a painful past.

 

Leave a Reply

